Executive Compensation at 13 Ecommerce Companies

If you’re interested in salary levels at public ecommerce companies, you can locate compensation information at the website of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Federal securities laws require public companies to provide clear disclosure about compensation paid to CEOs, CFOs, and other high-ranking executive officers.

On the SEC’s EDGAR database, enter the company name and select SEARCH. Once the company’s SEC filings are displayed, select the most recent Form DEF 14A and click the top hyperlink to view the proxy statement. The proxy statement usually contains a table called the Summary Compensation Table for the company’s named officers.

Here is a list of ecommerce executives and their compensation totals from 2013. For a more complete compensation picture, check out each company’s Summary Compensation Table, which usually shows three years of compensation for each listed executive. (AMZN) website

Jeffrey P. Bezos — $1,681,840
Chief Executive Officer

Thomas J. Szkutak — $163,200
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Andrew R. Jassy — $163,200
Senior Vice President, Web Services

Diego Piacentini — $230,905
Senior Vice President, International Consumer Business

Jeffrey A. Wilke — $168,325
Senior Vice President, Consumer Business

Blue Nile (NILE)

Blue Nile website

Blue Nile

Harvey Kanter — $1,654,816
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President

David Binder — $747,130
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, and Chief Financial Officer

Julie Yoakum — $672,242
Chief Merchandising Officer

Dwight Gaston — $666,608
Senior Vice President of Operations

Vijay Talwar — $690,115
Former President and General Manager of International

CafePress (PRSS)

CafePress website


Bob Marino — $448,000
Chief Executive Officer

Monica N. Johnson — $324,500
Chief Financial Officer

Sumant Sridharan — $427,085
President of

Chegg (CHGG)

Chegg website


Dan Rosensweig — $8,969,812
President and Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Brown — $3,097,362
Chief Financial Officer

Chuck Geiger — $3,369,171
Chief Technology Officer

eBay (EBAY)

eBay website


John J. Donahoe — $13,833,374
President and Chief Executive Officer

Robert H. Swan — $7,895,310
Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Devin N. Wenig — $6,677,708
President, eBay Marketplaces

David A. Marcus — $6,040,943
President, PayPal

Mark T. Carges — $4,354,752
Chief Technology Officer

Google (GOOG)

Google website


Larry Page — $1
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder

Sergey Brin — $1

Eric E. Schmidt — $19,323,380
Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors

Patrick Pichette — $5,153,076
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Nikesh Arora — $5,709,603
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer

David C. Drummond — $4,797,658
Senior Vice President, Corporate Development, Chief Legal Officer, and Secretary

Netflix (NFLX)

Netflix website


Reed Hastings — $7,732,857
Chief Executive Officer, President, Chairman of the Board

Neil Hunt — $5,489,969
Chief Product Officer

David Hyman — $2,476,853
General Counsel

Ted Sarandos — $7,486,922
Chief Content Officer

David Wells — $1,795,670
Chief Financial Officer (OSTK) website

Patrick M. Byrne — $356,900
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors

Jonathan E. Johnson III — $632,676
Executive Vice Chairman and Corporate Secretary

Stormy D. Simon — $577,249
Co-President and Director

David J. Nielsen — $579,360

Robert P. Hughes — $406,226
Senior Vice President, Finance and Risk Management

Stephen J. Chesnut — $285,168
Former Senior Vice President, Finance and Risk Management

RetailMeNot (SALE)

RetailMeNot website


G. Cotter Cunningham — $3,181,917
President and Chief Executive Officer

Kelli A. Beougher — $1,458,159
Chief Operating Officer

Steven T. Pho — $1,101,152
Senior Vice President, Corporate Development

Shutterfly (SFLY)

Shutterfly website


Jeffrey T. Housenbold — $13,186,740
President and Chief Executive Officer

Brian M. Regan — $1,061,030
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Dwayne A. Black — $2,268,490
Senior Vice President, Operations

Daniel C. McCormick — $4,857,710
Senior Vice President, General Manager

Peter A. Navin — $2,277,440
Senior Vice President, Human Resources

XO Group (XOXO)

XO Group website

XO Group

David Liu — $855,343
Chief Executive Officer

Michael Steib — $2,969,423

Gillian Munson — $1,942,348
Chief Financial Officer

John Mueller — $846,599
Former Chief Financial Officer

Carley Roney — $718,924
Chief Content Officer

Carol Koh Evans — $720,254
Chief Operating Officer

Nic Di Iorio — $722,770
Chief Technology Officer

Yahoo (YHOO)

Yahoo! website


Marissa A. Mayer — $24,935,712
Chief Executive Officer

Ken Goldman — $5,992,754
Chief Financial Officer

David Filo — $1
Co-Founder and Chief Yahoo

Ronald S. Bell — $4,951,001
General Counsel

Henrique de Castro — $10,944,360
Former Chief Operating Officer

zulily (ZU)

zulily website


Darrell Cavens — $27,310,886
President and Chief Executive Officer

Mark Vadon — $9,037,792
Chairman of the Board

Bob Spieth — $3,027,293
Chief Operating Officer

Sig Ueland
Sig Ueland
Bio   •   RSS Feed